Minggu, 26 Juni 2011

Australia is a large continent. It has six states and two territories.

The capital city of Australia is Canberra. It is in the Australian Capital Territory.

The The population of Australia is about 20 million. The first inhabitants to live in Australia were Aboriginal people. After that people came from all over the world. The main language is English, however many other languages are spoken.

There are many plants and animals that are only found in Australia, e.g. kangaroos, platypuses, gum trees and Waratahs.

The main products and industries are wool, minerals, oil, coal, cereals and meat.

Some famous landmarks are the Harbour Bridge, the Opera House and Uluru (Ayers Rock).

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar